Version 2021

How to Save Your Dossier

You can make changes to a dossier, then save it for easy access at a later date. The entire dossier, including visualizations, filters, and associated datasets, are saved as an .mstr file. You can share this file with other MicroStrategy Workstation users, or upload this file to transfer your data from MicroStrategy Workstation to the latest version of MicroStrategy Web. Other users can open the file in their own environments and modify the dossier.

To save a dossier

  1. Click Save .

    or

    Choose File > Save As to save a copy of an existing dossier using a different name.

  2. Navigate to and select the location in which to save the dossier.

Related Topics

How to Export Your Dossier

Export a Visualization