Version 2021

Discussions

Use discussions to share contextual insights with an individual user or a group of specified users. Unlike Comments, only users added to the discussion can view the messages.

Create a Discussion

  1. Tap Collaboration .
  2. Go to the Discussions tab.
  3. Tap Add New.
  4. In the To: field, look for and select discussion members.
  5. Name the new discussion.
  6. Add a message to the new discussion members.
  7. Send the message to create the new discussion.

    You can either start a new discussion or continue an existing one.

    In the Discussions tab, you can view all of your existing discussions to date.

Invite Users to a Discussion

This option is limited to the owner of the discussion.
  1. Tap from the top of the Discussion.

    The total number of discussion members can be found at the top of the Discussions tab.

  2. Tap Invite People.
  3. Add other users to the discussion.

  4. Tap Invite.

Delete a Discussion

This option is limited to the owner of the discussion.

  1. Tap from the top of the Discussion.
  2. Tap Delete Discussion.
  3. Tap Delete to confirm the deletion of the discussion.

    You can also swipe left on a discussion and tap Delete.

    The discussion will be deleted and will no longer exist in the Discussions tab.

Mute a Discussion

  1. Tap from the top of the Discussion.
  2. Enable the Mute Notification toggle.

    You will no longer receive notifications for this discussion.

Leave a Discussion

  1. Tap from the top of the Discussion.
  2. Tap Leave Discussion.
  3. Tap Leave to confirm and leave the discussion.