Version 2021

Monitor Users' Connections to Projects

When a user connects to an project, a user connection is established. The User Connection Monitor allows administrators to monitor all users connections to projects within an environment and disconnect them if necessary. Users must belong to the System Monitors group for administrators to monitor users' connections in the User Connection Monitor.

  1. Open the Workstation window with the Navigation pane in smart mode.
  2. Log into your environment. You must have the Monitor User Connections and Monitor Cluster privileges.
  3. In the Navigation pane, click Monitors.
  4. Select an Environment from the upper-left drop-down.
  5. In the left panel, click User Connections.

  6. To view connection details, right-click a connection in the grid and choose View Details.
  7. To disconnect users, right-click a connection in the grid and choose Disconnect. To disconnect multiple users, first select them using the checkboxes. Users are also disconnected from any other projects they were connected to. You must have the Administer User Connection privilege to disconnect users.

  8. Click Export to save the user connection information to a .csv file. This file includes the user connections in the grid, the applied filter, and the visualization selection.
  9. Enable Autofresh to refresh the connections every thirty seconds. You can also click Refresh to manually refresh when necessary.